How many kids do you have?

I have six kids. A set of triplets, who were my first, and three singletons. The first five were born in three years, and we took a little break before we had our youngest. Three boys and three girls.


How did you get around with all those babies?

We had a triplet stroller until #4 was born, and then I got a quad stroller. That beast weighed 60 pounds, and was no small feat to get in and out of the car, but it was freedom.


How did you get pregnant with triplets?

Well, when a man and a woman love each other very VERY much…actually, this is a conversation you should have with your parents.


Are your triplets identical?



where do you shop?

Most of my wardrobe comes from J. Crew, Banana Republic, Express, Ann Taylor, and Nordstrom. Most of my shoes come from Nordstrom Rack, and the rest come from DSW. I buy a lot of my jewelry at Nordstrom Rack and Banana Republic.


How did you find your personal style?

I discovered my personal style through the Dressing Your Truth course. I cannot recommend it more highly. It is about so much more than style, that’s just a side benefit. It’s a very healing journey about understanding your true nature and the nature of those around you. It helped me understand and accept that who I am is perfect for me. Now I embrace who I am instead of trying to hide, and work on making my weaknesses into strengths. I’m no longer a slave to fashion. I know exactly what I look and feel my best in, and I do not stray. You can read about my 30-day challenge here, here, and here, and my before and after here, and my 1 year DYT-versary here. 


Random facts about me

I speak fluent Portuguese. I lived in Brazil for a couple of years and learned to speak it there. I also worked in a Brazilian churrascaria for a year and spoke Portuguese all day with the Brazilians who worked there.

I loved school and graduated with two majors, 4.5 minors and was ready to start grad school, but I got married and we moved across the country.

I've been married for nearly 14 years.

As a married couple we've lived in Virginia, Georgia and Utah.

I'm from Tennessee, and I miss it every day.

I've never gone on a cruise because I'm afraid someone will murder me and throw me overboard. I watch too much Dateline.

I love period dramas like Downton Abbey, and my favorite book genre is historical fiction.

My top favorite movies are When Harry Met Sally, Mean Girls, Pitch Perfect 1 and 2, Gone With the Wind,  and James Bond movies (Daniel Craig is my favorite Bond, Roger Moore my least).

I prefer salty foods over sweets.

I love to dig and landscape and design my yard. We have an acre, and I did most of it myself from scratch over the last five years. I'm addicted to digging in the dirt, hauling mulch, planting flowers and sunshine.

I refuse to mow the lawn. I've never done it in my life.

I wear red lipstick when I work in the yard.

Pizza is my favorite food.

I used to teach Ballroom Dance.

Clowns scare me. And nutcrackers. And Chuckie. In that order.

My husband and I love to travel the world together, and we go on about two international trips a year as a way to connect and spend time together.

I'm a homebody. I could stay home for 2 weeks and be perfectly content.